• Railway transport in all of Europe:
    Easy, intelligent
    and fast with Rail&Sea

Are you looking for a fast, safe and cost-efficient way to send your cargo by train within Europe? Then you are in need of a strong partner, who keeps a close eye on the market and possibilities for you, and facilitates railway transport of your goods as much as possible.

We offer you efficient goods transport on rails all over Europe. We arrange railway logistics for our customers efficiently and smoothly, that it becomes as easy as posting a package. All you have to do is to  pass on your transport challenges to us and we will present you with a simple and cost-efficient solution.

Thanks to 21 locations in 10 countries, we are present in all important core markets. You benefit from our local experts in all important production, transit and recipient countries of our continent.

Why put your faith trust in Rail&Sea
for your railway transport?

Railway Logistics
made easy

We facilitate railway transport by using digital technologies and innovative solutions.

You tell us your requirements and our experts (railway logistics experts) offer you a  custom-made solution.

Transparency in time and
transport quality

Some of the biggest challenges in transport logistics are speed, punctuality and accurate planning. There is no uncertainty in our system. Thanks to geo-tracking, Rail&Sea customers know where their goods or train wagons are at any time and to the exact mile.

We calculate exact
costs instead of tarifs

As an innovative, medium-sized company, we calculate in a flexible and cost-efficient way. We are able to choose between the tariffs of the state railways and the large variety of private railway undertakings (Eisenbahnverkehrsunternehmen – EVU). Thanks to that, we can offer you the optimum cost-benefit ratio.

Who are our customers?

  • Industriy-Sector
    – Paper and pulp
    – Wood and wood materials
    – Metal and steel
    – Consumer goods
  • Raw materials sector
    – Producers of raw materials
    – Distributors of of raw materials
    – Building materials
    – Secondary raw materials and waste
  • How do railway transport and
    railway logistics function with Rail&Sea?

In principal, cooperation with Rail&Sea is simple: you send us a request, we provide you a custom-made offer.

In the first step, we will develop the best transport solution for your products for you. For instance, fluids have to be transported in a different way than raw wood.

After that, we create railway logistics for you that meet your individual requirements. In this regard, railway transport offers you extensive flexibility:

  • Loading
    Trains can be loaded at night and during weekends as well.
  • Product management
    You can produce large quantities at once and immediately load them.
  • Lower storage expenses
    You can send large quantities at once and you are not forced to produce small shipment lots and/or store the rest in the meantime.

When we create an offer for you, we consider elements beyond the services required for transport from A to B. Our logistics consultation exceeds basic railway transport. Often, we can also achieve internal efficiency benefits , from transport logistics to distribution logistics, and storage logistics (e.g. in certain cases, freight trains or containers can also be used for short-term storage)

This means: we will help you to find the actual optimum solution.

Fast, reliable and cost-efficient – How is that possible?

PRICE CALCULATION WITHOUT BEING BOUND TO A TARIFF

Our easiest way to minimise the transport costs on the rails, lies in our cost calculation. We make use of state and private railways undertakings, which enables us to provide the most efficient solution.

Example: If you would like to transport a cargo from A to B, it might be that our train rides with a private EVU in starting country A, with the state train in transit country C and again with a private EVU in the recipient country..

Traktor

RAILWAY TRANSPORT BEGINS WITH THE LOADING TRACK

Our railway logistics are closely connected to the cost structure. We analyse the infrastructure and processes onsite at your location as our customer and think through consider all cost issues up to the recipient. This way, we often discover a clear cost-saving potential.

Example: Thanks to modern moving equipment and IT-guided process management, we reduce expenses for staff and locomotion and energy costs on your railway structure.

100% PLANNABLE THANKS TO MODERN GPS-TRACKING

We offer you the most modern digital services. Therefore, you will know where your cargo is at any time and to the exact mile. You will be able to plan precisely when it will arrive and can view this in real-time, also checking whether if there are unexpected complications on the rails.

Example: With GPS, we keep an eye on the track of the train wagon and this waythus, you will always know where is your cargo is. The days when you sent cargo from Hamburg to Milan and didn’t know when it would arrive, are over.

Your advantages at Rail&Sea?

RAILWAY TRANSPORT MADE EASY

We reduce tariff chaos, non-transparent train movements and bureaucratic obstacles for you. Once we have arranged your railway transport, it will be just as easy for you as posting a package.

EFFICIENT AND AT THE BEST POSSIBLE COST

We connect the possibilities of the state railways with the possibilities of the wide variety of private railway undertakings (EVU). This allows us to have the most efficient transport possibility at the best possible cost.

HIGH COST-BENEFIT FACTOR

Making your transport as cost-efficient as possible is not our only concern. The biggest savings potential lies in the entire logistics infrastructure. We develop the most effective solution and your company benefits on all levels.

ONSITE IN ALL OF EUROPE

With 21 locations in 10 European countries, we are onsite in the most important production, transit and recipient countries. In addition, we have the know-how and the networkafter more than 20 years of expansion. Thanks to this, we are able to grow with the customers in the future as well.

DIRECT CONNECTION TO DECISION-MAKERS

As a medium-sized company, the Rail&Sea Group has developed flat hierarchies. When you call us, you will not end up in “some waiting room”. You can reach our competent logistics consultants and decision-makers directly.

Interested? Contact us!

Our experts are at your service with detailed advice

Prokurist / Sales Manager
Franz Eisl
+43 6212 30030
franz.eisl@railsea.at

Prokurist / Sales Manager
Christian Kücher
+43 6212 30030
christian.kuecher@railsea.at

Managing director
Friedrich Ahammer
+43 6212 30030
friedrich.ahammer@railsea.at

 

custom essays

• Bahntransport in ganz Europa:
    Einfach, intelligent
    und schnell mit Rail&Sea

Sie suchen einen schnellen, sicheren und kostengünstigen Weg, Ihre Fracht mit der Bahn innerhalb von ­Europa zu verschicken? Dann brauchen Sie einen starken Partner, der den Markt und die Möglichkeiten für Sie im Blick hält und Ihnen den Bahntransport Ihrer Güter so einfach wie möglich macht.

Wir bieten Ihnen effiziente Gütertransporte auf der Schiene in ganz Europa. Dabei gestalten wir Bahnlogistik für unsere Kunden so einfach, wie ein Paket aufzugeben. Sie schildern uns Ihre Transportherausforderung und wir präsentieren Ihnen eine einfache und kostenoptimale Lösung.

Dank unserer 21 Standorte in 10 Ländern sind wir in allen wichtigen Kernmärkten vor Ort. Sie profitieren dabei von unseren Spezialisten in deren Landessprache in allen wichtigen Produktions-, Transit- und Empfänger-Ländern unseres Kontinents.

Warum sollten Sie beim Bahntransport
auf Rail&Sea setzen?

Schienenlogistik
wird einfach

Wir vereinfachen den Bahntransport durch den Einsatz digitaler Technologien und innovativen Lösungen.

Sie nennen uns Ihre Anforderungen und unsere Spezialisten (Bahnlogistiker) liefern Ihnen Ihre maßgeschneiderte Lösung.

Transparenz bei Zeit und
Transportqualität

Einige der größten Herausforderungen in der Transportlogistik sind Schnelligkeit, Pünktlichkeit und Planbarkeit. Bei unserem System gibt es keine Ungewissheit. Rail&Sea-Kunden wissen dank Geotracking zu jeder Zeit auf Meter genau, wo sich ihr Güterzug oder ihr Bahnwagen gerade befindet.

Wir kalkulieren exakte
Kosten statt Tarife

Wir berechnen als innovatives, mittelständisches Unternehmen flexibel und kostenorientiert. Wir sind in der Lage, zwischen Tarifen der Staatsbahnen und der Vielfalt der privaten Eisenbahnverkehrsunternehmen (EVU) auszuwählen. Dadurch können wir Ihnen das optimale Kosten-Nutzen-Verhältnis anbieten.

Wer sind unsere Kunden?

  • Industrie-Sektor
    – Papier und Zellstoff
    – Holz und Holzwerkstoff
    – Metall und Stahl
    – Konsumgüter
  • Rohstoff-Sektor
    – Produzenten von Rohstoffen
    – Handelsunternehmen für Rohstoffe
    – Baustoffe
    – Sekundär-Rohstoffe und Abfälle
  • Wie funktionieren Bahntransport
    und Bahnlogistik mit Rail&Sea?

Grundsätzlich ist die Zusammenarbeit für Sie als Unternehmer mit Rail&Sea ganz einfach: Sie stellen uns eine Anfrage, wir erstellen Ihnen ein maßgeschneidertes Angebot.

Im ersten Schritt entwickeln wir die für Sie beste Transportlösung für Ihre Produkte. Flüssigkeiten müssen beispielsweise anders transportiert werden als Holzrohlinge.

Danach schaffen wir für Sie eine Bahnlogistik, die Ihre individuellen Anforderungen erfüllt. Dabei bietet Ihnen der Schienenverkehr große Flexibilität:

  • Beladung:
    Sie können Züge auch Nachts und am Wochenende beladen.
  • Produktionssteuerung:
    Sie können große Mengen auf einmal produzieren und sofort verladen.
  • Geringerer Lageraufwand:
    Sie können große Mengen auf einmal losschicken und sind nicht gezwungen in kleinen Chargen zu produzieren bzw. den Rest zwischenzulagern.

Bei unserem Angebot berücksichtigen wir nicht nur die Leistungen, um von A nach B zu transportieren. Unsere Logistikberatung geht über den reinen Bahntransport hinaus. Dabei zeigen wir oft auch innerbetriebliche Effizenzsteigerungen von der Lagerlogistik (z.B.: Güterzug oder Container kann in bestimmten Fällen auch kurzzeitig Lager ersetzen) über die Transportlogistik bis hin zur Distributionslogistik auf.

Das heißt: Wir helfen Ihnen, die wirklich optimale Lösung zu finden.

Schnell, zuverlässig und kostensicher – wie ist das möglich?

Preiskalkulation ohne Tarifgebundenheit

Unser einfachster Weg die Transportkosten auf der Schiene zu minimieren, liegt in unserer Kostenkalkulation. Wir nutzen staatliche und private Eisenbahnnetzwerke und erarbeiten so die effizienteste Lösung.

Beispiel: Wollen Sie eine Fracht von A nach B transportieren, so kann es sein, dass unser Zug in Startland A mit einem privaten EVU fährt, in Transitland C mit der Staatsbahn und in Empfängerland B wieder mit einem privaten EVU .

Traktor

Bahntransport beginnt beim Ladegleis

Unsere Bahnlogistik setzt tief in der Kostenstruktur an. Wir analysieren die Infrastruktur und die Prozesse bei Ihnen als unserem Kunden vor Ort und denken alle Kostenpunkte bis zum Empfänger durch. So entdecken wir innerbetrieblich oft deutliches Kosteneinsparungspotenzial.

Beispiel: Durch moderne Verschubgeräte und IT-gestützter Ablaufsteuerung reduzieren wir den Aufwand an Personal-, Lok- und Energiekosten auf Ihrer Gleisinfrastruktur.

100% planbar durch modernes GPS-Tracking

Wir bieten Ihnen modernste Digital-Services. Dadurch wissen Sie zu jeder Zeit auf den Meter genau, wo sich Ihre Fracht befindet. Sie sind in der Lage genau zu planen, wann diese ankommen wird und sehen in Echtzeit, ob es auf der Bahnstrecke zu unerwarteten Komplikationen kommt.

Beispiel: Mit GPS verfolgen wir den Laufweg der Bahnwagen und Sie wissen so immer, wo sich Ihre Fracht befindet. Die Zeiten, in denen Sie diese von Hamburg nach Mailand geschickt haben und nicht wussten, wann diese ankommt, sind engültig vorbei.

Ihre Vorteile bei Rail&Sea?

Bahntransport wird einfach

Tarifdschungel, undurchsichtige Zugbewegungen, bürokratische Hürden bauen wir für Sie ab. Einmal von uns eingerichtet ist der Bahntransport für Sie so einfach wie die Aufgabe eines Pakets.

Effizient und kostenoptimal

Wir verbinden die Möglichkeiten der Staatsbahnen mit den Möglichkeiten der Viefalt an privaten Eisenbahnverkehrsunternehmen (EVU). Dadurch können wir für sie die effizienteste und kostenoptimalste Transportmöglichkeit finden.

Hoher Kosten-Nutzen-Faktor

Wir achten nicht nur darauf, dass Ihr Transport kostengünstig ist. Das größte Einsparungspotenzial liegt in der gesamten Logistikinfrastruktur. Wir entwickeln die effektivste Lösung und Ihr Unternehmen profitiert auf allen Ebenen.

In ganz Europa vor Ort

Mit 21 Standorten in 10 Ländern Europas sind wir in den wichtigsten Produktions-, Transit- und Empfängerländern vor Ort. Zudem bringen wir das Know-How und das Netzwerk aus mehr als 20 Jahren Expansion mit. So können wir auch in Zukunft mit unseren Kunden mitwachsen.

Direkter Draht zu Entscheidern

Als mittelständisches Unternehmen hat die Rail&Sea-Gruppe flache Hierarchien aufgebaut. Wenn Sie bei uns anrufen, landen Sie nicht in “irgendeinem Vorzimmer”. Sie erreichen unsere kompetenten Logistik-Berater und Entscheidungsträger direkt.

Interesse? Nehmen Sie Kontakt auf!

Unsere Spezialisten beraten Sie gerne im Detail

Prokurist/Vertriebsleitung
Franz Eisl
+43 6212 30030
franz.eisl@railsea.at

Prokurist/Vertriebsleitung
Christian Kücher
+43 6212 30030
christian.kuecher@railsea.at

Geschäftsführer
Friedrich Ahammer
+43 6212 30030
friedrich.ahammer@railsea.at

essay online